A Back to School Novel

Readers have been asking when my next book will be released.

GOOD NEWS! The Parent Pact is now available at Amazon for the Kindle and will also be released  in paperback in a few days. To all the moms in the world heaving a big sigh of relief that their children are finally back in school, this book is for you!

For the last ten years, I’ve been working part-time as a school crossing guard in order to support my writing habit. I like to tell people I work a corner for a living. 🙂

Anyway, The Parent Pact was inspired by my post in front of the school, where I watch parents dropping off and picking up their children. One day, I saw a hunky dad in a business suit bringing his adorable daughter to school, and it kicked off my usual question of WHAT IF that always fires my imagination and gives birth to a story.

This time, my supposition was, What if a workaholic man lost his wife during the summer, and he suddenly had to cope with getting his little girl ready for the first day of school all by himself. And I was off and plotting!

I’ve given this book a back-to-school,  introductory price of $2.99. I hope you enjoy reading it as much as I did writing it.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “A Back to School Novel

  1. I’m so glad you enjoyed it, Danielle.

  2. Danielle

    I loved this book it was so much fun to read.

Leave a Reply

