A Little Bit of Déjà Vu has been released!

Yesterday was the official launch of A Little Bit of Déjà Vu.  To promote the book, I also did a tw0-day giveaway of The Memory of You, which made it to:

It was an extremely successful promotion that ended with over 23,000 copies of The Memory of You downloaded in two days.  The best part is A Little Bit of Déjà Vu is selling twice as well as TMOY did during it’s whole first week, so either TMOY is getting some word-of-mouth buzz, or people are reading my excerpt for ALBDV at the end of TMOY and deciding they want to read the rest.

In either case, it’s all good.

For those of you who’ve read The Memory of You, you may notice the cover has changed, a decision prompted by my marketing guru (my son) who came up with a concept that would brand my books with a common look. (Deep down, I guess I always knew there was a good reason to let him live back when he was fifteen and smearing dirty fingerprints on my ceilings.) Here are the new covers for my two books side by side. I think they’re pretty awesome, and it’s nice to have a kid who never fails to impress me.

           

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “A Little Bit of Déjà Vu has been released!

  1. Franceis

    Congratulations! I’m proud to say that I’m one of the readers who read TMY. It has been one of the best novels that I read in a while. I’m so happy that I found it. It reminds me of Nicholas Sparks books. It has a lot of heart and you captured the main character’s emotions very well. Is it gonna be a series? I can’t get enough! I wanna hear what happened to other characters and their love stories (e.g. Peter, Rob, Ben, Len). Hoping to read ALBDV too. More power!

    • Thanks, Franceis. I’m so happy you enjoyed the book. It’s always nice to hear readers appreciate my stories.

      Laurie

      • Franceis

        You’re welcome. I’ll definitely leave you a review on amazon and goodreads. And I’ve been telling you about you to some friends that I know who have book blogs. I can’t wait for your next projects! I just recently followed to on twitter to get first hand updates. =)

  2. dianalayne

    Congrats!

Leave a Reply

